With a Little Help from Our Friends

Photograph by Teddy Telles Photography at teddytelles.net

QP & Monty has a new home. But we have brought a piece of each previous market with us. This photograph by Teddy Telles from his photo booth at Artists & Fleas has pride of place as you enter the shop.

I love this photo because it reminds me of how much help we’ve gotten from our friends. My friend Terry helped us source the suspenders I’m holding, my friend Ariel drew the caricature of QP my dog’s imaginary friend, and my friend Teddy took the photo.

We all need help from our friends and I’ve gotten that help in spades this past year. But I’m not afraid to ask for more. Please visit kickstarter.com, search for Sartorial Pairings, and watch the video about my new apparel and accessories brand. Of course if you like what you see, I’d be honored if you would make a pledge, pick a reward, and share the link with your friends. But most importantly I ask you to read through the acknowledgements I’ve listed on the page.

These are the true heroes — they are the ones who helped me and became my friends along the way.

Leave a Reply

